Image by Hannah Busing

Outreach Opportunities

Serve at Mount Tabor UMC

TaborKIDS Children's Ministry

Contact: Marcey Davis at marcey.davis@mttaborumc.org

  • Sunday School Leader

  • Nursery Volunteer on Sunday morning

  • Kid's Worship Leader during services on Sunday morning

  • Kid's Worship Helper during services on Sunday morning

  • Wednesday Helping Hands during Tabor Table

  • Special Events (Easter/VBS/Third Grade Bible-Back to School/Fall Festival/Children's Christmas Eve/Baby Recognition)

  • Helping Hands (gathering & organizing supplies for Sunday mornings and special events)

Hospitality

Contact: Gray Handwerk

gray.handwerk@mttaborumc.org

  • Parking lot greeter on Sundays and/or special events

  • Greet at building entrances on Sunday and/or special events

  • Work the Welcome Desk

  • Serve at Welcome Host/Hostess during Tabor Table

  • Operate parking lot golf cart for transportation

  • Write postcards to guest following worship

  • Visiting first-time guest after worship

  • Welcoming people in the lobby of Children's Building on Sunday mornings

Higher Ground Service

Contact: Kim Harvey at kim.harvey@mttaborumc.org

  • Play an instrument

  • Sing

  • Service Builder

  • Set-Up

  • Altar Arrangements

  • Greeter

  • Sound board

  • Computer image design and presentation

  • Drama production from acting to design

  • Publicity in the community

  • Communion serving

  • Advent wreath reading/lighting

Ignite Service

Contact: Jim Annas at jim.annas@mttaborumc.org

  • Ushers

  • Soloists

  • Sound Board Techs

  • Help coordinate break down

Traditional Service

Contact: Charli Mills at charli.mills@mttaborumc.org

  • Read scripture

  • Serve Communion

  • Sing in Chancel Choir

  • Play an instrument

  • Play in a hand bell ensemble

  • Run the sound board

  • Help on the Altar Guild

Tabor Table (Fellowship Dinner)

Contact: Sheri Nebinger at sheri.nebinger@mttaborumc.org

  • Prepare food

  • Serve Wednesday Nights from 5:15-6:30 PM

  • Clean 6:16-7:30 PM

Church Reception Office

Contact: Libby Craven at libby.craven@mttaborumc.org

  • Answering phones, greeting guests, completing routine office procedures

Other Opportunities to Serve

Contact: Church Office at office@mttaborumc.org

  • Great Day of Service (May 2, 2020)

  • Prayer Team Member

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Commissioning Leaders at Mount Tabor

 

Mount Tabor is blessed to have so many talented and gifted people serve our Church in so many different ways. Please see the Leadership Directory for 2021 below where you will find several hundred people who have responded to a need at our Church and in obedience to God’s calling have responded, as His servant, to meet that need. It takes a community to be the church and we are so very thankful to have this body of servants who help make Mount Tabor a welcoming place that Gathers Joyfully, Grows Spiritually, and Goes Faithfully. Should you be feeling God’s nudge to get more involved with the life of your Church please take another look at the Leadership Directory for all the areas where your gifts and talents would be a good fit and contact Libby Craven, Senior Administrator, at libby.craven@mttaborumc.org or at the Church office for more information.​